Hajee Danesh University Science and Technology in Dinajpur

Hajee Danesh University is in Dinajpur. It is Science & Technology varsity. Full name is Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science & Technology University. The short name is HSTU.

About Hajee Danesh University

It had established in the year 1999, and it started its journey during 1979 as an Agriculture Extension Training Institute that used to offer three years Diploma in Agriculture.

Later on from 1999, the varsity had declared a public university of Bangladesh. Bangladesh Government exclusively financed it. The present ranking of the institute is 8961. This is the largest varsity of the North under Rangpur division. At the moment the faculties are- Computer Science and Engineering, Agriculture, Fisheries, Business Studies, Veterinary and Animal Science, Engineering, and Post Graduate Studies. Scholarships facilities are available for good students. Nickname is HSTU.

Academic Faculties and Departments:

There are seven faculties with 39 departments in Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science & Technology University:

  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Faculty of Business Studies
  • Agriculture
  • Faculty of Fisheries
  • Faculty of Veterinary & Animal Science

Admission Procedure and Eligibility

Admission notice for 1st-year honors programs at Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University (HSTU) has been published. The admission test date is also announced. It will be held from the 2nd to 5th of November 2014. The admission application submission starts from – 07/09/2014 Ends on- 11/10/2014, admissionSMS services are available to apply for the admission test. Application Fee for each unit is BDT 5entrancetest will be held in 6 units.The admission test for A, B, C, D, E and F units are yet fixed. But students are requested to check the updates on the official website of the university.

Hostel facilities and Accommodation

There are three for men and two for female Halls of residence. Students admitted under the faculty reside there. There are provosts as admin to all Halls. They are also called Super.

Male halls

1. Dormitory -1 (Shaheed Nur Hossen Hall)
2. Dormitory -2 (Shaheed Rastrapati Ziaur Rahman Hall)
3. Dormitory -4 (Tajuddin Ahmed Hall)

Female halls 4. Dormitory -3 (Shekh Fajilatunnesa Mujib Hall), & 2.
5. Ladies Hall Extension -1, 3. Ladies Hall Extension

Campus Address and Location

Telephone – +880 (531) 61355.
Fax- +880 (531) 61 344
Offical Website: www.hstu.ac.bd

Related Links

Public Versity in Bangladesh
Bangladesh Education
University Admission