Mymensingh Tourist Spots List in Bangladesh

Mymensingh Tourist Spots are Agricultural University, Bokaynagar Fort, Maharaj Shashikanta house and more. The town is on the bank of the Bamhputra river.

About Mymensingh

Mymensingh (ময়মনসিংহ) is a divisional headquarter of Mymensingh Division. It I north part of Bangladesh. It was named on Raja Man Singh a Navaratnas Great Emperor Akbar. The area is 4363.48 sq km. The district was established in 1787. Later on, it was divided into six districts. Jamalpur, Mymensingh, Sherpur, and Netrokona are with this division. The District consists of 8 municipalities, 12 Upazilas, 146 union Parishads, 84 wards, 206 Mahallas, 2201 Mouzas and 2709 villages. Mymensingh Gitika is a great literary resource in Bangla literature.
Districts Under Mymensingh Division 
Mymensingh Tourist Spots

Mymensingh Teacher Traning College

List of Top Mymensingh Tourist Spots

There is the list of top and famous Tourist Places and Attractions for Visitors in Mymensingh.

  1. Agricultural University
  2. Institute of Nuclear Agriculture
  3. Fisheries research institute at Mymensingh Sadar Upazila
  4. Collection of Joynul Abedin
  5. Garo Hill Tracts
  6. Mymenshing Museum, Bijoypur
  7. Anandamohan College
  8. Kobi Nazrul University
  9. Mymensingh Town Hall
  10. Nazrul Academy
  11. Raj Rajeswari Water Tank
  12. Shambhuganj Railway Bridge
  13. Shashi Lodge
  14. Women Cadet College
  15. Archaeological Heritage and Historic Royal Palaces
  16. Alexandra Castle and Gospel Church
  17. Bokaynagar Fort
  18. Muktagacha Jamidar Bari
  19. Rajbaris of Gauripur and Muktagachha
  20. Mazar / Tomb / Graveyard / Dargah / Mosque
  21. Graveyard of Nizamuddin Aulia
  22. House of Maharaj Shashikanta
  23. Hindus Temples and Mandirs
  24. Durgabari Temple (1867)
  25. Shiva Temple (nineteenth century)

Upazilla / Thana / Sub – Districts 

  • Bhaluka
  • Dhobaura
  • Fulbaria
  • Gaffargaon
  • Gauripur
  • Haluaghat
  • Ishwarganj
  • Muktagachha
  • Mymensingh Sadar
  • Nandail
  • Phulpur
  • Trishal

Bordered and Bounded By

  • India and Garo Hills on the north
  • Gazipur districts on the south
  • Netrokona and Kishoreganj district on the east
  • Sherpur, Jamalpur, and Tangail districts on the west

How to Go Mymensingh

From morning to night, there is bus service to Mymensingh. Buses are available from Mahakhali Bus Terminal. Train service is also there from Kamlapur Train Station.

Mymensingh Tourist Spots have held a rich background of Bangladesh history. Once Kazi Nazrul Islam visited the place.

Related Links

Bangladesh Tourist Spots

Comments are closed.