Australian Embassy Dhaka Office Contact Address

Australian Embassy Dhaka Office is located at Gulshan -2, a diplomatic zone in Bangladesh. They provide visa application form, immigration information from their official website.

Australian Embassy Dhaka

Australian Embassy Dhaka

The official name of the country is the Commonwealth of Australia. The country got its independence from the United Kingdom. Its constitution established on 1 January 1901. Federal parliamentary constitutional monarchy is the government system here. Parliament is the legislature of the country. The upper house is called Senate, and Lower house is called House of Representatives. The country currency is Australian dollar and English is the national language.

Canberra is the capital of the country. Most attractive tourism places are Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Cairns, Brisbane, Adelaide, Fraser Island, Darwin, Canberra, etc.

Australian Embassy Dhaka Office Contact Address

Australian High Commission in Dhaka

184 Gulshan Avenue, Gulshan-2,
Dhaka 1212, Bangladesh
Telephone: +880 2 5881 3101 – 05;
Fax: +880 2 5881 1125
Official Website:

Location on Google Map


Contact For Visa Application Centre VFS-Australian

For information on lodging a visa application in Bangladesh, please contact VFS in the first instance, at the following address:

Delta Life Tower (4th Floor),
Plot # 37, Road # 90,
North Avenue,Gulshan 2, Dhaka 1212
Helpline No: +88 09606777999 (Sunday to Thursday: 08:30am to 04:30pm)
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday 8:00 am – 4:00 pm (lunch break 12:30 pm – 1:00 pm)
Friday and Saturday Closed.

Embassy Public holidays

01 January Thursday – New Years Day
26 March Thursday – Independence Day
02 April Thursday – Good Friday (in lieu of 03 April)
05 April Sunday – Easter Sunday
14 April Tuesday – Bengali New Year
19 July Sunday – Eid-ul-Fitre*
20 July Monday – Eid-ul-Fitre*
24 September Thursday – Eid-ul-Adha*
27 September Sunday – Eid-ul-Adha*
25 October Sunday – Durga Puja (in lieu of 23 October)
16 December Wednesday – Victory Day
24 December Thursday – Additional DFAT Holiday
27 December Sunday – Christmas Day (in lieu of 25 December)
28 December Monday – Boxing Day (in lieu of 26 December)

Visa Form for Bangladeshi Citizens

Visitor visa (subclass 600) Business Stream Application document checklist
Visitor visa (subclass 600) Tourist Stream Application document checklist
Details of Relative Form

Related Links

UK Embassy Dhaka
Visa Form For Bangladeshi
Embassy Office in Dhaka

Comments are closed.